Overheard in Myth City #1

Overheard in Myth City #1

“Another gas leak explosion huh, I used to go jogging in that park. Well, I thought about going jogging and that park seemed like a place people jogged.”

“Exercise will kill you my friend, but what I don’t get is I thought gas was odorless so why are people talking about rotten eggs on the radio”

“My kid learned it in school, they put something in the gas that smells like rotten eggs.”

“Weird choice, I would have put something you can’t ignore like pepper spray or tear-gas.”

“Firstly, why are you ignoring the smell of rotten eggs and second if somewhere I am is about to blow up, I want to see not be blinded by pepper-spray. Idiot”

“Pepper-sprays not that bad”

“Yeah, it fucking is, remember screwing around with the samples in that safety presentation.”

“Man, I totally forgot your eyes were wrecked for that whole day. Red and shit. Pretty funny though. And maybe if it were harder to ignore, we’d have less explosions. What, counting this new one at the park that’s two already this month and like five in the last three months?”

“Has it really been that many? I didn’t really think before.”

“Yeah, that’s not normal right, that many gas leak explosions. Right?”

“Yeah.”

“Right.”

“Anyway, when are they going to do somethings about all these wild animal attacks?”

Leave a comment